Skip to content

Our Adelaide Street Café is closed for renovations 11th – 27th January 2025! See you on the 28th for a coffee and a choccy!
Learn more about the renovations.

Making informed choices Possible Allergens

As a proudly handmade chocolate producer, we are dedicated to creating delicious treats with the utmost care.

Information for Buying Chocolate for People With Dietary Restrictions

We understand the importance of transparency when it comes to ingredients and potential allergens, especially for those with dietary restrictions. As all products are produced in our Venture Drive factory on the same equipment, we cannot guarantee there will be no cross contamination of allergens.

Listed below are our key allergen details to help you make informed choices when enjoying our range. If you have any questions or specific needs, please don’t hesitate to reach out—your peace of mind is just as important to us as your enjoyment of our chocolates.

Allergens Gluten & Wheat

Our liquorice bullets include gluten. However, all products are made in the same factory and with the same equipment, so we cannot guarantee that there won’t be traces in our other products.

Milk Chocolate Panned Liquorice Bullets

Allergens Peanuts & Tree Nuts

Our factory produces handmade chocolates with the following nuts:

  • peanuts
  • almonds
  • macadamias
  • pistachios
  • hazelnuts

All products are made in the same factory and on the same equipment, so we cannot guarantee there won’t be traces of nuts in our non-nut products.

Handmade Hazelnut Marbles With White And Milk Chocolate

Allergens Dairy

Many of our products include dairy, including our dark chocolate products. We recommend the vegan range of chocolates to avoid dairy.

All products are made in the same factory and on the same equipment, so we cannot guarantee there won’t be traces of dairy  in our non-dairy products.

Milk Chocolate Slab Handmade

Allergens Soy

All of our products include a small amount of soy, as it is a component of our chocolate emulsifier.

Noosa Mix Of Rolled Chocolates With Ingredients

Allergens Gelatin

As well as being an allergen, we understand vegans and some vegetarians do not want to consume any types of animal products.

Our rocky road, peppermint slab and honeycomb contain gelatin, so they are not considered vegan or vegetarian friendly. The gelatin in the rocky road is located in the marshmallow and not the jelly.

Our jelly slabs are made with pectin. This is a vegetarian friendly alternative to gelatin.

Gold Coasts Best Rocky Road